+91-80-2843 7150, +91-80-2843 7468
Admission Open: 2022-23;             MDS 2022-23: Admission Process Notification

Recognised by Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow, UK for part 1 & 2 MFDS Examinations



Moogambigai Charitable and Educational Trust was established in the year 1992 with the sole objective for starting institutions of higher education of exemplary stature in the state of Karnataka.

To provide quality dental education to all the deserving students irrespective of their Social and Economic backgrounds and to inculcate moral values and discipline to make them as ideal citizens.

Dr.A.C.Shanmugam, B.A.LLB, FIMSA, FRCPS (Glasgow, UK)

Sri. A. C. Shanmugam, B.A. LLB is a former Member of Parliament and Legislative Assembly. He is the founder Chairman of the Institution. He has established 27 more institutions in Karnataka and Tamilnadu which includes 2 Medical Colleges, 2 Dental Colleges, 6 Engineering Colleges and a host of other Professional Institutions.

Er. ACS Arun Kumar
B Tech (Hons), MBA

Er. ACS Arun Kumar, B Tech (Hons), MBA is the Vice-Chairman of Rajarajeswari Group of Institutions. He is a qualified Engineer and an able administrator. He also hold the position of President of Dr. MGR Educational and Research Institute University at Chennai.

Dr. N. Edwin Devadoss

Professor Dr. N. Edwin Devadoss MDS, FIMSA FDS RCPS (Glasg.) the founder Principal of Rajarajeswari Dental College & Hospital has now become the Dean of the Institution. He continues to serve and administrates in this capacity.

Dr. Rajkumar. S. Alle,
MDS, DNB(Ortho), MFDS RCPS(Glasg)

Professor Dr. Rajkumar. S. Alle, MDS, DNB(Ortho) MFDS RCPS(Glasg) is the present Principal and HOD of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics. He is not only an excellent teacher but also an able administrator.

Vice Principal
Dr. Girish. H. C., MDS

Professor Dr. Girish. H. C., MDS is the present Vice Principal and HOD of Oral Pathology and Microbiology. He assists the Principal in administration and academics.

Director of Post Graduate
Dr. S. Savita,MDS, MFDS RCPS(Glasg)

Director of Post Graduate & Studies and also Head of the Department of Periodontology. She is responsible for Post Graduate Training in all 9 specialities.